Location:HOME - Introduction of College - Urban Culture

The Culture of Kunming


   Kunming, the capital of Yunnan Province, also known as Spring City, is the political, economic,cultural, technological and transportation center of Yunnan. Furthermore, it is not only one of the heart cities of western China, but also a city of tourism, trade and historical and cultural relics. In the past 30 years, Kunming is the National Gate city that opens up to southeast, south Asia and ASEAN countries.

blob.png 

    Kunming is located in the middle of Yunnan-Guizhou Plateau,which marks as the core of central Yunnan and center of Asian 5-Hour Flight Circle. Also, Kunming is one of the national first-class cities in logistical garden. With mountains and plains in this area, the south of Yunnan is lower that its north, and it is abundant of karst caves of which Stone Forest is the most typical one.   Kunming is marked as subtropical monsoon climate with its annual average temperature being 16.5℃, annual average rainfall being 1450mm and frost-free period being 278 days.

blob.png

    Kunming is delicately beautiful and attractive. Surrounded by mountains on three sides, Kunming borders on Dianchi Lake to its south, thus it boasts with its grand mountains and charming lakes. Dianchi Lake is the largest lake on plateau in Yunnan and ranks sixth largest fresh water in China. Due to its low latitude, Kunming is like spring all year round, and especially with the Dianchi Lake regulating the humidity, Kunming is famous of fresh air, splendid sunlight, and all-year-round flowers.  

blob.png

    With its special geographical advantages, Kunming has always been the hub for trade and political relations among countries in South Central Peninsula, South-Asia subcontinent. Besides, Kunming is one of the majors cities for exhibitions, and it has hosted “China Kunming Export Commodities Fair”, “China International Tourism Fair”and “China Kunming International Tourism Festival”. 

blob.png

城市文化


       昆明,享“春城”之美誉,云南省会,是云南省政治、经济、文化、科技、交通中心,西部地区重要的中心城市和旅游、商贸城市,国家级历史文化名城,我国重要的旅游、商贸城市,西部地区重要的中心城市之一,亦是中国面向东南亚、南亚、东盟开放的门户枢纽城市。 

blob.png

      昆明地处云贵高原中部,是滇中城市群的核心圈、亚洲5小时航空圈的中心,国家一级物流园区布局城市之一。昆明市为山原地貌。地势大致北高南低,多溶洞和溶岩地貌,溶岩盆地有石林坝子。属北亚热带低纬高原山地季风气候。年平均气温16.5℃,年均降雨量1450毫米,无霜期278天,气候宜人。

blob.png 

      昆明市灵秀而迷人,它三面环山,南濒滇池,湖光山色,天然成趣。滇池是云南省最大的高原湖泊,全国第六大淡水湖泊,沿湖两岸风光绮丽。由于地处低纬高原而形成“四季如春”的气候,特别是有高原湖泊滇池在调节着温湿度,使这里空气清新、天高云淡、阳光明媚、鲜花常开。 

blob.png

      昆明市开放而时尚,浓缩了云南的区位优势,从两千多年前的“南方丝绸之路”到开放的昆明一直是东亚大陆与中南半岛、南亚次大陆各国进行经济贸易往来及政治联系的陆路枢纽。“中国昆明出口商品交易会”、“中国国际旅游交易会”、“中国昆明国际旅游节”使昆明成为中国主要的会展城市之一。

blob.png